Training update

Panoramic view looking towards the High Peaks
Panoramic view looking towards the High Peaks

Last week I told you all about a training plan I created for The Seneca 7 that I’m running in the end of April. While I didn’t actually share the entire plan yet I figured I’d give a little update on how I did last week.

The plan called for a 4 mile tempo run on Thursday and a 4 mile easy run on Sunday.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get either of those runs in when I was supposed to but I did get in a 4 mile run on my lunch break on Friday and a long day of downhill skiing at Gore Mountain on Sunday. While not a run, we skied hard all day and had an awesome day on the mountain. I count it as cross training :-).

Me on Rumor
Me on Rumor

This week I’m hoping to get three runs in. This is what is on the plan:

Tuesday: 3 miles
Thursday: 4 miles
Sunday: 5 miles

There is the possibility of more snow this week (which is crazy given that it’s almost spring!) but I’ll take it. There could be an impromptu downhill ski later in the week and we might go up to Garnet Hill Lodge for a full moon ski/snowshoe Poker Run on Saturday night. Lots of fun things on the radar.

Happy Monday everyone!

Fun times :-)
Fun times 🙂

Leave a Reply

