When Owen was born I really wanted to have some professional photos taken of him. I had seen so many cute ideas with newborn babies all wrapped up and snuggly but when it actually came time to plan for it I just didn’t have the energy and so no newborn photos were taken. It wasn’t like Owen didn’t have his fair share of photos taken, I took a photo of him every single day when I was home on maternity leave, and most days I took several, but they weren’t of professional quality. So when his first birthday approached I bit the bullet and schedule some professional photos with Heather at Heather Ann Photography located in Glens Falls, NY. Heather was great to work with and was open to my ideas for the photo shoot. I requested that we take a few photos of O all dressed up before he got down and dirty with his cake and Heather worked with us to accommodate that request. What I really loved about our session was that the cake was provided to us by a local baker, Nikki, at I Want Cupcakes, who decorated it according to our theme. I had chosen The Hungry Caterpillar as the theme for his cake smash photos and she created the perfect cake to match.

Image

Thank you to Heather Ann Photography for such amazing images of my beautiful little man.

Without further ado, here are some of the best photos from his shoot.

ImageImage

Image

O_7

O_17

 

 

Leave a Reply

