We’ve Entered the Double Digits!

IMG_3457.JPG

Eeek, we’re in the double digits! Ironman Lake Placid is just a short 97 days from now. If you read my blog or follow me on social media you already know that I am racing Ironman Lake Placid on the Team for Cures, raising money for the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation.  My goal is to raise a minimum of 5000$ for this really great organization. I am currently 35% of the way towards my goal and hoping to reach 50% by the end of the month.

Today I have an exciting raffle to tell you about so let’s get to it, shall we?

As part of my fundraising efforts for Ironman Lake Placid I am raffling off a quilt handmade by my very own, very talented Mom, Elaine McCain.

This quilt is beautiful, I will let the pictures doing the talking:

Front of the quilt
Front of the quilt
Back of the quilt
Back of the quilt

The quilt measures 58″ x 70″ and is machine washable.

Raffle tickets are $10 or 3 for $20 and can be purchased from me in person via cash or check; or through the mail via check (Please make checks payable to The MMRF). No online donations will be accepted as payment for raffle tickets. If you would like to purchase a raffle ticket through the mail please send me a message and I will gladly provide you my mailing address.

The raffle will run through June 25, 2015 and a winner will be selected and notified June 26, 2015.

Please consider buying a ticket (or 2 or 3!). This quilt really is stunning and a work of art and of course all proceeds from raffle ticket sales are going directly to the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation.

Leave a Reply

