Thanksgiving Weekend 2015 (in pictures)

Happy December 1st!

Can you believe it is already December, I mean seriously, where did the rest of the year go? Oh right, it went to Ironman Training, high peak climbing and raising a 2 year old…

Anyway, I hope everyone had a great Turkey Day and enjoyed some time with family and friends. Mine was good, but busy. There was a lot of chaos, quality time with family, GOOD FOOD and even a hockey game thrown in for good measure. Here’s a look at what my 4 day weekend looked like through iPhone photos.

Turkey heads!
Turkey heads!
Family turkey day 5k!
Family turkey day 5k!
Cousins squished in the chair on turkey day
Cousins squished in the chair on turkey day
Boys having fun at the park and out of my hair while I cooked turkey day dinner
Boys having fun at the park and out of my hair while I cooked turkey day dinner
Goofy Ethan
Goofy Ethan
Take a hike and #optoutside on Black Friday
Take a hike and #optoutside on Black Friday
More Moreau Lake
More Moreau Lake

IMG_6233

Hours spent outside at Moreau Lake State Park on Friday
Hours spent outside at Moreau Lake State Park on Friday
Finally napping!
Finally napping!
Decorating my mom's Christmas tree
Decorating my mom’s Christmas tree
Blowing out mom's birthday candle
Blowing out my birthday candle
Cousins! Ages 2.5 - 7
Cousins! Ages 2.5 – 7
Eating a pretzel bigger than his head at the hockey game
Eating a pretzel bigger than his head at the hockey game

It was a very enjoyable weekend and I got a start on holiday decorating as well. I hope to get our tree this weekend and finish up the inside decorations. I am also about 75% done with Christmas shopping which makes me happy! The majority has been done online this year, but I have a few stores to hit before the big day.

I’ll be back, eventually, to wrap up a few posts I have in draft form which includes my very late recap of the Lake George Triathlon weekend back on Labor Day and my fun overnight hike in October finishing up my high peaks. Until then, have fun and enjoy your holidays!

Leave a Reply

