IMGP3513
First family photo!

On Friday February 17, 2017, at exactly 12:31PM, Mr. Noah Grant Sangster made his grand entrance into this world. With lungs blaring he made his appearance known!

This little peanut weighed exactly 8 lbs. and measured 19.25 inches long. Tiny compared to his big brother who was a whopping 8 lbs 12 oz. at birth!

Noah was born via a scheduled c-section which went off without a hitch. As soon as he was born he was cleaned up and we were allowed to have some skin-to-skin time before he and Harrison left the room and they finished sewing me back up. Harrison was by my side through it all, I am truly blessed to have such an amazing husband and daddy to our 2 little boys.

untitled (16 of 25)

The whole c-section procedure was relatively quick and soon I was in recovery snuggling my little peanut up.

img_9973
In the recovery room

We spent 4 days in the hospital before being discharged Monday afternoon. We could have potentially left on Sunday but I opted to stay. It was nice to have that little bit of extra help while we got used to having a newborn again. And why wouldn’t we stay when we had the best nurses and doctors while there? We had nothing but the best care during our stay at Glens Falls Hospital. I’m happy to be able to say that both my boys were born there. Many of the nurses still remembered us from when we had Owen, and that was almost 4 years ago!

untitled (24 of 25)

3 weeks have passed since Noah’s birth which is a little shocking to me. There are some moments during the day that I feel like it was just yesterday, and then others that make it feel like it was months ago. I think those moments come when I’m most sleep deprived!

There are no words to describe how much love I have for my little boys. I never knew my heart could feel so full. I look forward to watching them grow and develop into little men.

Since it’s taken me 3 weeks to get this post written, I better start writing the next while I still have 2 hands free! Or perhaps I’ll just go watch my little peanut sleep, I could spend all day doing that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

